Sunday, March 16, 2014

Weekly Spotlight!

Hey guys! I've now began working with Pubshelf!

It's a marketing business that promotes self published authors and those published by smaller publishing houses. I'm very happy to say that I am now an affiliate blogger with them(: 

Every week I'll be posting a new release that they're currently promoting .. feedback is welcome! Leave comments and say what you think! Sounds good? Pick up the book!
This week's pick is...

Inline image 2
The Devil's Necktie
John Lansing
Amazon UK

A sizzling thriller for fans of James Patterson and Patricia Cornwell--an action-packed tour into the real-life world of cops, crime, drugs, and murder. 

Retired inspector Jack Bertolino had strict rules when dealing with confidential informants. But Mia had the kind of beauty that could make a grown man contemplate leaving his wife, his job, and his kids. After a passionate night together, Mia is found murdered--and Jack is the lead suspect.

Facing threats from the LAPD, the 18th Street Angels, and a Colombian drug cartel, Jack delves deeper into the seedy world of drug dealers and murderers and discovers that the top players knew Mia personally. And now Jack is torn between fearing for his life and seeking revenge for his slain lover....either way, the body count will rise.

Hmmm... this one sounds like it's for the older reader- but it's published by Simon and Schuster!!

About the Author:

Inline image 1John Lansing started his career as an actor in New York City. He spent a year at the Royale Theatre playing the lead in the Broadway production of "Grease." He then landed a co-starring role in George Lucas' "More American Graffiti," and guest-starred on numerous television shows. During his fifteen-year writing career, Lansing wrote and produced "Walker Texas Ranger," co-wrote two CBS Movies of the Week, and he also co-executive produced the ABC series "Scoundrels." John's first book was "Good Cop Bad Money," a true crime tome with former NYPD Inspector Glen Morisano. "The Devil's Necktie" is his first novel. A native of Long Island, John now resides in Los Angeles.

Thanks, Pubshelf! What do you guys think?

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi and thanks for your comment! I absolutely love hearing from you- it makes the whole blogging experience worth it:)

If you have a blog leave me your link and I'll try to return the favor <3